England vs Australia FREE: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for Rugby World Cup quarter-final


ENGLAND face Australia in a mouth-watering Rugby World Cup quarter-final in Oita.

The Red Rose topped their group after comfortable victories over Argentina, Tonga and the USA – but will be tested by a Wallabies side who were runners up to the Welsh in Pool D.

Eddie Jones is confident his side can fight their way to World Cup glory
AP:Associated Press

Australia were beaten 29-25 by the Welsh in a an effective shoot-out for top spot, with Warren Gatland’s side setting up a last-eight clash with France.

This match is a re-run of the 2003 World Cup final, which England memorably won thanks to an extra-time Jonny Wilkinson drop goal.

Wilkinson kicks the dramatic drop-goal against the Wallabies 16 years ago
AFP or licensors

What time is England vs Australia?

THIS huge World Cup quarter-final is set for Saturday, October 19.

Kick-off is at 8.15am UK time – that’s 4.15pm in Tokyo and 6.15pm in Sydney.

It will be held at the Oita Bank Dome.

The Red Rose last faced Australia in a Twickenham friendly last autumn, where they ran out 37-18 winners.

Which TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?

EVERY minute of this year’s World Cup is being shown on free-to-air TV.

This clash will be live on ITV1 and ITV1 HD from 7.30am.

If you want to stream, head to the ITV Hub or use TVplayer – both of these methods require a valid TV licence.

What is the team news?

EDDIE JONES is confident that Billy Vunipola will be fit to face the Wallabies.

The No8 suffered a twisted ankle against Argentina in the group stages and will be assessed before the game, whilst Jack Nowell is almost certain to miss out with a knock.

England squad

Forwards: Dan Cole, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Tom Curry, Ellis Genge, Jamie George, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Joe Launchbury, Courtney Lawes, Lewis Ludlam, Joe Marler, Kyle Sinckler, Jack Singleton, Sam Underhill, Billy Vunipola, Mako Vunipola, Mark Wilson.

Backs: Joe Cokanasiga, Elliot Daly, Owen Farrell, George Ford, Piers Francis, Willi Heinz, Jonathan Joseph, Jonny May, Ruaridh McConnochie, Jack Nowell, Henry Slade, Manu Tuilagi, Anthony Watson, Ben Youngs.

Australia squad

Forwards: Allan Alaalatoa, Rory Arnold, Adam Coleman, Jack Dempsey, Folau Fainga’a, Michael Hooper (captain), Sekope Kepu, Tolu Latu, Isi Naisarani, David Pocock, Izack Rodda, Lukhan Salakaia-Loto, Rob Simmons, Scott Sio, James Slipper, Taniela Tupou, Jordan Uelese.

Backs: Adam Ashley-Cooper, Kurtley Beale, Bernard Foley, Will Genia, Dane Haylett-Petty, Reece Hodge, Samu Kerevi, Marika Koroibete, Tevita Kuridrani, Christian Lealiifano, James O’Connor, Jordan Petaia, Matt Toomua, Nic White.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here