Tv & Show

How many Cruel Summer episodes are there?

CRUEL Summer has had viewers hooked with its tale of kidnap, mystery and deceit.

But all good things must come to an end, with the season finale not far off.


Cruel Summer has had viewers gripped[/caption]

How many Cruel Summer episodes are there?

Cruel Summer has had us gripped since it first aired back in April 2021.

There are 10 episodes in total of this series.

You can watch the season finale this Tuesday (June 15, 2021) at 10pm ET/7pm PT on Freeform.

You can catch up with past episodes on


Fans don’t know who to believe – Kate or Jeanette[/caption]

How will Cruel Summer end?

WARNING: Contains minor spoilers from Cruel Summer

The season finale has yet to air, so it’s currently unclear which direction the show will go in.

Cruel Summer is told in a split point of view between Kate Wallis and Jeanette Turner, played by Olivia Holt and Chiara Aurelia, detailing what happened between 1993 and 1995.

The show follows the story of Kate being kidnapped, and Jeanette being accused by her of knowing where she was the whole time, and not reporting it.

At the moment fans are divided with who to believe – Kate or Jeanette.

The series should wrap with us finally finding out what REALLY happened, plus who the elusive Annabel is.


Viewers want to know if there will be a season 2 of Cruel Summer[/caption]

Will there be a Cruel Summer season 2?

Unfortunately for fans, Cruel Summer has only been greenlighted for its debut season so far, but that doesn’t mean there isn’t a chance we’ll see a season 2 announcement soon.

Like most shows, news on a second series is dependent on how the show performs in its first season.

If the mystery hasn’t been completely solved by the end of this season, it’s possible we’ll see the story continue to unfold in future seasons.

It’s also possible we’ll see the story continue with the same cast in a different time period.

If it chooses to take on an anthology-style method of storytelling, then it’s likely we’ll see brand new mysteries unfold in subsequent seasons.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button